Nominating Committee

Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee is responsible for nominating the President-Elect, Chair of the Board, and candidates for appointed positions on the Board.

This committee is also responsible for ensuring the principles and direction outlined in the Board and Committee Diversity policy and the Guidelines for Effectively Diversifying the Board and Committees are considered and applied when selecting individuals to fill vacancies. For more information on the role of the Nominating Committee, please see the Terms of Reference.


The Nominating Committee is comprised of the following members:

  • President (Chair)
  • President-Elect
  • Chair of the Board
  • Past President
  • Three other members elected to the Board of Directors

Time commitment

Serving on the Nominating Committee involves:

  • A minimum of two meetings per year (about one or two hours each)
  • Review of meeting materials
  • Additional meetings as required

Term Chart

Nominating Committee Membership
Member Term Date appointed Term ending
Colin Audain, President (chair)   June 2022 June 2025
Gehad Gobran, President-Elect   June 2023 June 2026
André Bernard, Chair of the Board   June 2016 June 2024
Heather Johnson, Incoming Chair of the Board   June 2023 June 2027
Leisha Hawker, Past President   June 2021 June 2024
Dr. Luke Richardson, Board member   October 2023 June 2024
Dr. Nabha Shetty, Board member   October 2023 June 2024
Dr. Andrea Lantz Powers, Board member   October 2023 June 2024

Next steps