Board of Directors

Board of Directors

New members

The 2018 Board of Directors election ran from March 12 to April 6, 2018; members were able to vote online or by mail. 

The winners of the 2018 election were:

General Practice –  Outside Halifax

  • Amanda MacDonald, Windsor

Specialist – Outside Halifax

  • Todd Stoddart, Bridgewater

Dr. Cindy Marshall from Dartmouth was elected by acclamation to the General Practice – Inside Halifax seat.

Dr. Kelly Dakin Hache from Halifax was elected by acclamation to the Specialist – Inside Halifax seat.

Length of terms

Elected seats are for three-year terms. If elected, board members may serve two consecutive three-year terms.

Board role

The Board of Directors is responsible for developing and executing the association’s strategic direction, approving its governing policy and overseeing the management of Doctors Nova Scotia. 

Board meetings

The Board meets from five to eight times per year on Friday afternoons. Meeting schedule


Board members are entitled to reimbursement for travel expenses and honoraria as outlined in the association’s Honoraria and Expense Policy.