DNS Board of Directors


Doctors Nova Scotia is governed by its Board of Directors, a group of physicians that provides the association with its overall strategic direction.

The Board is made up of family physicians and specialists practising throughout the province. The majority of members are elected by the membership, with three members appointed annually to ensure broad representation. 

The Board also includes the Section Forum chair, Nova Scotia’s representative on the CMA Board of Directors, one resident and one medical student.

Doctors Nova Scotia Board of Directors

From left to right: Nancy MacCready-Williams (CEO), Drs. Heather Johnson, Alfred Bent, Michelle Dow (Past President), Manoj Vohra (President), Robyn MacQuarrie, Tim Holland (President-elect), Scott Mawdsley, Gary Ernest, John Murdoch, Caitlin Lees, Kathy Gallagher, Minoli Amit, Mike Wadden, Kelly Dakin Hache, André Bernard (Chair), Mr. Malik Ali 

Missing from photo: Drs. Celina White and John Ginn