Section chairs

Section chairs

Anesthesia
Dr. George Kanellakos
902-473-7736
george.kanellakos@gmail.com

Cardiac surgery
Vacant

Integrative and complementary medicine
Dr. J. Wm. LaValley
902-275-4555
medicalwellness@eastlink.ca

Emergency medicine
Dr. Michael Clory
902-869-6141
mike.clory@cdha.nshealth.ca

Health promotion
Dr. Howard Wightman
902-678-1411
HWightman@avdha.nshealth.ca

Hospitalist medicine
Dr. Mike Mulherin
902-670-0617
mulherin@ns.sympatico.ca

Internal medicine
Vacant

Nephrology
Dr. Christine Dipchand
902-473-4612
christine.dipchand@cdha.nshealth.ca

Neurosurgery
Dr. Sean Christie
902-473-2096
sean.christie@dal.ca

Obstetrics/gynaecology
Dr. Robyn MacQuarrie (Section forum chair)
902-430-6900
rmacquar@dal.ca

Ophthalmology
Dr. Kristine Mayer
902-565-5408
kristinemayer@hotmail.com

Orthopedic surgery
Dr. Nathan Urquhart
902-477-6002
nathan.urquhart@nshealth.ca

Otolaryngology
Dr. Tim Brown
902-473-2914
tfebrown@hotmail.com

Pediatrics
Vacant

Palliative care
Dr. David Henderson
902-896-2612
david.henderson@cehha.nshealth.ca

Pathology lab. medicine
Dr. Brian Jollymore
902-678-7381
bdj.path@ns.sympatico.ca

Plastic/reconstructive surgery
Dr. Michael Bezuhly
902-470-8168
Michael.Bezuhly@iwk.nshealth.ca

Primary care physicians
Dr. Barb O'Neil
902-362-2021
boneil@dal.ca

Psychiatry
Dr. Pippa Moss
902-667 3879
pippa@drmoss.ca

Psychotherapy/mental health
Dr. Elisabeth Gold
902-229-8043
elisabeth.gold@dal.ca
Dr/ Christina Toplack, co-chair
902-425-4157
ctoplack@eastlink.ca

Radiation oncology
Dr. Sandra Wajstaub
902-567-7771
wajstaubs@cbdha.nshealth.ca

Radiology
Dr. Ryan MacDougall
902-679-2657
ryanfmacdougall@gmail.com

Rural specialists
Dr. Minoli Amit (interim)
902-867-1417
m.amit@ns.sympatico.ca

Senior and retired doctors
Dr. Margaret Casey
margaret.casey@dal.ca

Surgery
Dr. Mark Walsh
902-473-5296
markwalsh59@me.com

Surgery (vascular)
Dr. Patrick Casey
902-473-2829
patrickcasey07@hotmail.com

Urology
Dr. John-Paul McCarthy
902-300-9152
j_p_mccarthy@hotmail.com