E-health Committee

E-health Committee


Physicians and medical learners interested in a position on the E-health Committee must:

  • Be a member of Doctors Nova Scotia
  • Be able to represent the needs of all physicians in the province

The following is not required but would be considered an asset:

  • Strong interpersonal skills 

Physicians with any level of understanding of information technology are welcome.


A member-at-large is any member with the right to hold an office (full members, retired members, members on leave, clinical assistants), as outlined in Section 1 of the Rules & Regulations. A medical learner is a student or resident member.

Time commitment

Serving on the E-health Committee requires:

  • Six to eight meetings per year (each meeting is two to three hours long; option to participate by Zoom)
  • Review of meeting materials

Expressions of Interest

Doctors Nova Scotia members interested in serving on the E-health Committee can submit an Expression of Interest form.


The application period for the 2023 vacancies has now closed, however members can submit an Expression of Interest at any time and it will be kept on file for two years. 

Term chart

E-health Committee Membership
Member Term Date elected/appointed Term ending
Jose Mejia, chair 2nd June 2022 June 2025
Richard Hurley 1st June 2022 June 2025
Ashley Miller 1st June 2020 June 2023
Chakshu Sharma (Board representative) 1st June 2022 June 2023
Kerrie Schoffer 2nd June 2021 June 2024
John Puthenparumpil 2nd June 2021 June 2024
Natasha Deshwal 1st June 2020 June 2023
Emmanuel Ajuwon 1st January 2022 June 2024
Katrina Hurley 1st June 2022 June 2025
Daniel Rasic 1st June 2022 June 2025


Sonia Abi Ajab
Executive assistant to the President and CEO; admin team lead; board and committee support; section inquiries; admin support
902-481-4900 (direct)