AGM Briefing Note



2020-21 Board of Directors

This year the Board welcomed several new members:

- Drs. Mike MacDonald and Shelly MacNeil both elected for a 3-year term
- Dr. Islam Eissa appointed for a 1-year term to fill a vacant seat
- Dr. James Clarke appointed as a regional representative for a 1-year term
- Mr. Bright Huo, DMSS representative

The Board also welcomed back Drs. Colette Sauveur and Stephanie Langley for a second oneyear term as regional representatives.

The members of the 2020-2021 Board of Directors are:

The Executive:

Dr. André Bernard, Chair of the Board

Dr. Robyn MacQuarrie, President

Dr. Heather Johnson, President-Elect

Dr. Gary Ernest, Past-President

Dr. Gerard MacDonald, Audit Committee Chair

Family Physicians inside HRM

Dr. Gehad Gobran Dr. Cindy Marshall

Family Physicians outside HRM

Dr. Stephanie Langley Dr. Amanda MacDonald Dr. Mike MacDonald

Dr. Colette Sauveur

Specialists inside HRM

Dr. James Clarke Dr. Kelly Dakin Hache Dr. Tammy Keough-Ryan

Dr. Shelly MacNeil

Specialists outside the HRM

Dr. Islam Eissa

Dr. Todd Stoddart

Section Forum Chair

Dr. Mary Gorman

CMA Board of Directors Representative

Dr. Gerard MacDonald

Maritime Resident Doctors Representative

Dr. Leo Fares

DMSS Representative

Mr. Bright Huo

Thank you to those Board members who left the Board in June:

Dr. Tim Holland, Past President Dr. Alf Bent

Dr. Alex Mitchell Mr. Neetin Prabhu (medical student)

Dr. Mike Wadden

We appreciate their contribution to the association. Donations will be made in each person's name to a local charity.