# **AGM Briefing Note**



#### 2021-22 Board of Directors

This year we have several returning Board members and several new members:

- Drs. Kelly Dakin Hache and Cindy Marshall were elected by acclamation for a second 3year term, and Dr. Islam Eissa for his first 3-year term.
- Dr. Amanda MacDonald was elected by election for a second 3-year term.
- Dr. Chakshu Sharma was appointed for a 1-year term to fill a vacant seat.
- Drs. Dahir Farah, Patty Menard and Chadwick Williams were appointed as regional representatives for a 1-year term.
- Dr. Courtney Gullickson is the MarDocs representative and Ms. Qendresa Sahiti the DMSS representative.

## The members of the 2021-2022 Board of Directors are:

#### The Executive:

Dr. André Bernard, Chair of the Board

Dr. Heather Johnson, President

Dr. Leisha Hawker, President-Elect

Dr. Robyn MacQuarrie, Past-President

Dr. Gerard MacDonald, Audit Committee Chair

## **Family Physicians inside HRM**

Dr. Dahir Farah Dr. Gehad Gobran Dr. Cindy Marshall

## **Family Physicians outside HRM**

Dr. Amanda MacDonald Dr. Mike MacDonald Dr. Patty Menard

#### **Specialists inside HRM**

Dr. Kelly Dakin Hache Dr. Tammy Keough-Ryan

Dr. Shelly MacNeil Dr. Chadwick Williams

## Specialists outside the HRM

Dr. Islam Eissa

Dr. Chakshu Sharma

**Section Forum Chair** 

TBD

## **CMA Board of Directors Representative**

Dr. Gerard MacDonald

#### **Maritime Resident Doctors Representative**

Dr. Courtney Gullickson **DMSS Representative** 

Oendresa Sahiti

Thank you to those members who will be leaving the Board:

Dr. James Clarke Mr. Bright Huo

Dr. Gary Ernest, Past President
Dr. Leo Fares
Dr. Colette Sauveur
Dr. Mary Gorman
Dr. Todd Stoddart

We appreciate their contribution to the association. Donations will be made in each person's name to a local charity.